ysstill.blogg.se

Novel 2 word phrases
Novel 2 word phrases




novel 2 word phrases

TITANIC crashed into the _ at the beginning of the last century. Without a _ life would be very dull, I think. Ancient symbols are _ on the walls of the castle. Mary _ her finger heavily while she was cooking, so she had to call the emergency. As for me, documentaries about ancient _ are most interesting on the National Geographics. The _occupied the city and the battle was scary. H) an area of low-lying, uncultivated ground where water collectsįamiliar gods hand mystery carved cities remains invaders cut glacier windowġ. G) a large underground chamber, typically of natural origin, in a hillside or cliff You can find you bag in the baggage _ area.Ī) an area of land, smaller than a forest, that is covered with growing treesī) a small body of still water formed naturallyĬ) a large area of flat land with few treesĭ) something that is difficult or impossible to understand or explainĮ) a large open area of country covered with grassį) a large natural stream of water flowing to the sea, a lake I don’t know any _ places except for Bermuda Triangle. Westminster Abbey is an _ feat, so the royal wedding was marvelous there. I don’t think that this author is _ in our country. The temple was all covered with strange_. Air traffic _ is the room in the airport where air traffic controllers control flights. At the beginning of KING KONG the director is looking for a ship and a _ that could come with him to the mystical island. I would like to have an _ seat as I’m afraid of heights. I feel rather tired after the flight and cannot recover from _ lag. When you are in JFK airport you can buy souvenirs in a _ shop. The fog is too heave and visibility is _. Poor reclaim control flight aisle duty-free known symbols crew mystic architecturalġ.

novel 2 word phrases

H) the remains of a building, typically an old one at the edge of the seaĭ) a cascade of water falling from a heightĮ) a person who seeks believes in the spiritual apprehension of truths that are beyond the intellect Translate the word.ī) a barrier, typically of concrete, constructed to hold back water and raise its levelĬ) a steep rock face, esp. The president is _ not to have another crisis. How do you know her? - She works at our _. This new town is _ with its developing tourist industry. The children were _ at the birthday party. Have you ever heard of Antananarivo, the _ city of Madagascar?Īll the streets were _and _ during the carnival. On the left you can see an asylum, the house for _ children. The newly married couple moved to a _ house.Īnxious delighted abandoned pedestrianised well-lit capital confused boom office At this time of the day all public transport is _, and traffic jams are usual.ħ. He was standing in a quiet _ region with no trees and grass, the houses were run-down.Ħ. The city is interesting with its _ buildings and modern _ houses combined togetherĥ. There are a lot of _old people, whose families don’t care about them.ģ. My parents were _ of me, when they learned that I had entered the university.Ģ. Overcrowded fully-furnished posh residential abandoned lonely cosmopolitan industrial proudġ.

Novel 2 word phrases skin#

an unpleasant feeling on your skin that makes you want to scratch feeling that you are losing your balance and are about to fall a person who is skilled in a particular type of therapyį. a disease which gives you a high temperature and red itchy spotsĮ. I have a runny nose and a _ temperature.Ĭ. I think its ear _.Ī lot of people in our office are off with the flu. My doctor prescribed me a _ to ease my cough. I feel awful, as my nose is running and my head is aching. Have you had a _ before? – Actually, no… Is that what I’ve got now? He caught a terrible _ and he’s under weather now.Īs soon as I am back on my _ again, I join you with your project. I don’t think it’s a good idea to see Tod. It feels like I am going to _ because of it. Infection chickenpox syrup feet vomit cold sore slight Some of our advise will help you to take 7) _ easy. Being 3)_ stress you can loose 4)_, you feel 5)_ and tired of life, everything gets you 6)_. Breaks 2)_, exams, problems at work, peer pressure can lead to stress.

novel 2 word phrases novel 2 word phrases

Of course, built up stress is difficult to stop. Stress is dangerous when you can’t cope 1)_ it. Respect for or a favourable opinion of oneself Ī hormone produced to stress and increases heart rate, pulse rate, and blood pressure To speak in a soft hushed tone, without vibration of the vocal cords






Novel 2 word phrases